14th Headies: 14 artists who have won Next Rated Award

Spread the love

The Headies Award for Next Rated is an award presented at The Headies, a ceremony established in 2006 and originally called the Hip Hop World Awards. It was first presented to Aṣa in 2006.

In addition to receiving the award plaque, recipients of the Next Rated honor are given a vehicle at a later date.

Below are past winners of The Headies Award for Next Rated artist.

1. Asa (2006)

(Nominees: N/A)

2. Overdose (2007)

(Nominees: Naeto C, Lawal Olumo, Kage, C-Mion, Gino, Blaise)

3. Wande Coal (2008)

(Nominees: GT the Guitarman, M.I Abaga, Banky W, Cyrus da Virus)

4. Omawumi (2009)

(Nominees: Kel, YQ, MP, Djinee)

5. Skuki (2010)

(Nominees: General Pype, Mo’Cheddah, Jesse Jagz, D’Prince)

6. Wizkid (2011)

(Nominees: Ice Prince, Olamide, Tiwa Savage)

7. Davido (2012)

(Nominees: Eva Alordiah, Praiz, Chuddy K)

8. Sean Tizzle (2013)

(Nominees: Burna Boy, Dammy Krane, Seyi Shay, Phyno)

9. Patoranking (2014)

(Nominees: Runtown, Yemi Alade, Skales, Orezi)

10. Reekado Banks (2015)

(Nominees: Lil Kesh, Kiss Daniel, Korede Bello, Cynthia Morgan)

11. Mr Eazi (2016)

(Nominees: Tekno, Ycee, Humblesmith, Aramide)

12. Mayorkun (2018)

(Nominees: Maleek Berry, Johnny Drille, Dice Ailes, Zoro)

13. Rema (2019)

(Nominees: Fireboy DML, Joeboy, Zlatan, Lyta, Victor AD)

14. Omah Lay (2021)

(Nominees: Tems, Oxlade, and Bella Shmurda)

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.